Want to add drivers for CM3 kernel

I’m a beginner on linux and I was trying to build a ubuntu core kernel with Gobinet driver for raspberry cm3.
First i use raspberry official kernel and build succeed. The driver is successful detected but the img can not install classic module and other snap application.
Then i use pi2-kernel-snap download from https://launchpad.net/pi2-kernel-snap. But the kernel freeze at starting kernel… And i do not know how to get more information to fix it.
Here is my snapcraft.yaml

name: pi2-kernel
version: 4.4.0-1090
summary: A generic amd64 kernel built from source
description: This is a generic kernel for amd64 / kvm built using x86_64_defconfig plus the minimal snappy config changes
type: kernel
architectures:
      - armhf
parts:
  kernel:
    plugin: kernel
    source: .
    kdefconfig: [bcm2709_defconfig]
    kconfigs:
      - CONFIG_LOCALVERSION="-raspi2"
      - CONFIG_SQUASHFS=m
    kernel-initrd-modules:
      - squashfs
    kernel-image-target: zImage
    kernel-device-trees:
      - bcm2710-rpi-cm3

And the kernel from pi2-kernle-snap is out of date. The dts file for cm3 is broken. I don’t know how they use this kernel to build the pi2-kernel.snap.
It now freeze at starting kernel. Can someone tell me a way to print the log out so i can debug it?

https://launchpad.net/pi2-kernel-snap has definitely not been used for a long time, it was a prototype the kernel team improved a while ago (and moved somewhere else). I marked it as obsolete now (thanks for pointing it out)…

Nontheless, such a branch would not have helped you at all since it only re-packs the deb package as a snap without compiling anything…

If you need to re-compile it use:

There is a snapcraft.yaml in the tree. Cloning it to a desktop PC and simply calling snapcraft --target-arch=armhf should give you a working snap. Try to build one without patching it first so you know everything is working fine, only then start patching and re-build it…