Ubuntu Core 18 /etc Read-only filesystem

Hi all,
I have an issue with /etc folder in Ubuntu Core 18. I am really a beginner, so I try to explain everything I have done until now.

I took the Generic x86/KVM core-18-amd64 image from the UC website and created a bootable USB using Win32DiskImager. Then, I booted my PC from that and performed the configuration. After that, I connected remotely to it and used $ sudo passwd ubuntu-one-account to create a local user.

On another PC (having Ubuntu 18.04), I have built a snap that I want to use on UC. This snap uses an OMRON Sentech camera, that needs to perform the following commands to be correctly used:

$ sudo cp /home/username/Documents/cams/.stprofile /etc/profile.d/stprofile.sh
$ sudo cp /home/username/Documents/cams/stldlib.conf /etc/ld.so.conf.d/
$ sudo ldconfig

I tried to perform them on UC, but /etc/profile.d is not present and I cannot either perform the second command, since I get that /etc is a Read-only filesystem.

I have tried the snap on both the PC on which I have built it and on another Ubuntu 18.04 PC, and it works. Instead, after installing it in UC, I get an error about the fact that the libStApi_TL.so.1.1 library cannot be found. I am quite sure that it is due to the incomplete installation of the camera.

Therefore, is there a way to avoid the error about the /etc folder permissions?
I have tried to use chmod, even as root ($ sudo su), but I get the same error.
Please, try to explain me what to do in the simplest possible way.

Thank you in advance!

Neither of these paths are part of writable-paths, so in order to persist files on /etc/ outside of the snap’s mount namespace you would need to get those directories add to writable-paths.