Snapcraft login fails

I am a newbie here, just setup the account, followed the steps from forum topic 30473.

I exported creds, snapcraft whoami works as expected. Not sure if I need to do both but I did try the following as well:

" Using a keyring on a headless Linux system" steps:

It just hangs here: gnome-keyring-daemon --unlock

Nothing gets displayed – no errors or anything.

I CntrlC-ed it and then tried snapcraft login and here is the complete log I am seeing:

2022-06-19 13:50:49.505 Starting Snapcraft 7.0.7 2022-06-19 13:50:49.505 Raw pre-parsed sysargs: args={‘help’: False, ‘verbose’: False, ‘quiet’: False, ‘trace’: False, ‘version’: False} filtered=[‘login’] 2022-06-19 13:50:49.505 General parsed sysargs: command=‘login’ args=[] 2022-06-19 13:50:49.506 Command parsed sysargs: Namespace(experimental_login=False, login_with=None) 2022-06-19 13:50:49.506 Storing credentials for ‘snapcraft’ on dashboard.snapcraft.io in keyring ‘auth MemoryKeyring’. 2022-06-19 13:50:49.506 Enter your Ubuntu One e-mail address and password. 2022-06-19 13:50:49.507 If you do not have an Ubuntu One account, you can create one at https://snapcraft.io/account 2022-06-19 13:50:49.507 Emitter: Pausing control of the terminal 2022-06-19 13:50:55.887 Emitter: Resuming control of the terminal 2022-06-19 13:50:55.888 Emitter: Pausing control of the terminal 2022-06-19 13:51:05.766 Emitter: Resuming control of the terminal 2022-06-19 13:51:05.766 craft-store error: Credentials found for ‘snapcraft’ on dashboard.snapcraft.io.

BTW, I am running this from ubuntu 18.04.

Would appreciate your help, thanks much.

When you run gnome-keyring-daemon --unlocktype in the passphrase (to create one most likely) and then press ctrl+d