Request for personal-files confinement for k9s + Popeye

Hi,
I am very new to snapcraft but think I need to request special review for 2 of my projects currently hosted here. I think my previous releases are snap duds since they can’t r/w for the user home directory and hence causing failures. I’ve changed my snap manifest to either specify edge or devel or a personal-file plug but getting a message that the release must have a human review for both projects. Please advise on how to best proceed so I can make my releases working and available as snaps.

Thank you!

Here is the errors I can see in my dashboard.

human review required due to ‘allow-installation’ constraint (bool) declaration-snap-v2_plugs_installation (popeye, personal-files)

Here are the links to the repos:

popeye
k9s

First off, please understand that snaps have $HOME set to ~/snap/<snapname>/current so if you simply use the $HOME environment variable, your snap should work. Secondly, the ‘home’ interface allows access to all of the user’s actual home where the user owns the files, except for toplevel dot files/directories. Typically this combination is sufficient for applications as I understand your description.

The personal-files interface is special and is typically used to provide read-only access to select toplevel dot files/directories, where the snap is the clear owner of that directory.

Your request doesn’t have enough information to proceed. What specific accesses are blocked and why does your application need them?

@jdstrand Thank you for your response! Sorry, I will clarify my initial request.