Problem running example of locationd

Hey everyone,

I am relatively new to snapcraft and I am trying to build the locationd example application provided here:
https://docs.ubuntu.com/core/en/stacks/location/location-service/docs/obtain-location

I first tried a simple snapcraft.yml with no plugs defined and had the following error:

ERROR:dbus.proxies:Introspect error on :1.132:/com/ubuntu/location/Service: dbus.exceptions.DBusException: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.AccessDenied: An AppArmor policy prevents this sender from sending this message to this recipient; type="method_call", sender=":1.168" (uid=1000 pid=2861 comm="/snap/gpssensorlog/x10/usr/bin/python3 /snap/gpsse") interface="org.freedesktop.DBus.Introspectable" member="Introspect" error name="(unset)" requested_reply="0" destination=":1.132" (uid=0 pid=26004 comm="/snap/locationd/163/bin/locationd run --bus=system")
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/snap/gpssensorlog/x10/bin/publish_gps.py", line 22, in <module>
    session_path = service.CreateSessionForCriteria(requirements)
  File "/snap/gpssensorlog/x10/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/dbus/proxies.py", line 70, in __call__
    return self._proxy_method(*args, **keywords)
  File "/snap/gpssensorlog/x10/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/dbus/proxies.py", line 145, in __call__
    **keywords)
  File "/snap/gpssensorlog/x10/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/dbus/connection.py", line 651, in call_blocking
    message, timeout)
dbus.exceptions.DBusException: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.AccessDenied: An AppArmor policy prevents this sender from sending this message to this recipient; type="method_call", sender=":1.168" (uid=1000 pid=2861 comm="/snap/gpssensorlog/x10/usr/bin/python3 /snap/gpsse") interface="com.ubuntu.location.Service" member="CreateSessionForCriteria" error name="(unset)" requested_reply="0" destination=":1.132" (uid=0 pid=26004 comm="/snap/locationd/163/bin/locationd run --bus=system")

I then added the following plugs:
plugs: