Issues with "snapcraft" using --offline

Hello, I am a developer trying to figure out how to use “snapcraft” and I have encountered several issues with version 8.2.10. First off, the app takes forever and always requires a network connection. I am unable to use the “–offline” argument due to “Error: unrecognized arguments: --offline” Secondly, the output argument doesn’t work with directory paths, such as: “snapcraft -o ‘/path/to/my.snap’” or “snapcraft -o ‘…/my.snap’”. The app hangs oftentimes, when I am using my VPN from certain locations. Also, the resulting .snap filesize is approximately 5 to 6 times larger than an AppImage. Any assistance is much appreciated.

Hello,

Here is the some steps which can help you.

Network Connection and --offline Argument:

Snapcraft typically requires a network connection. If you can’t use --offline, ensure all dependencies are installed. Output Argument with Directory Paths:

Snapcraft’s -o argument expects a file path, not a directory path. Hangs with VPN:

VPNs may interfere with Snapcraft. Try disabling the VPN or using a different network connection. Large .snap Filesize:

Snap packages can be larger due to compression. Review your configuration and compression settings to optimize the filesize. SpotifyPie

Best Regard, geraldine198