Help required packaging anki-desktop client as a snap

Hi,

I am trying to package a pre-built application using snapcraft. I want to be able to package the ank-desktop client via a snap although I am having significant difficulties. This is my first attempt at creating a snap so I apologise in advance if I have not understood a concept correctly from the documentation.

Anki provides a tar of the pre-built binary so I thought this should map quite well to the existing geekbench example. Below is my initial snapcraft.yaml.

FYI - I am using a vagrant ubuntu xenial VM to build the snap then install it on to my host system.

# vim: tw=80 shiftwidth=4 tabstop=4 softtabstop=4 et ai
name: anki-desktop
version: 2.0.52
summary: Anki desktop client
description: |
    Anki is a program which makes remembering things easy. Because it's a lot
    more efficient than traditional study methods, you can either greatly
    decrease your time spent studying, or greatly increase the amount you learn.

confinement: devmode

parts:
    anki-desktop:
        plugin: dump
        source: https://apps.ankiweb.net/downloads/current/anki-$SNAPCRAFT_PROJECT_VERSION-amd64.tar.bz2
        source-type: tar

apps:
    anki:
        command: anki

Within the tar, the bin folder contains anki and its various dependencies. On running snapcraft I recieve the following output:

vagrant@ubuntu-xenial:/vagrant_data$ snapcraft
Preparing to pull anki-desktop
Pulling anki-desktop
Downloading 'anki-2.0.52-amd64.tar.bz2'[==============================================] 100%
Preparing to build anki-desktop
Building anki-desktop
Staging anki-desktop
Priming anki-desktop
Files from the build host were migrated into the snap to satisfy dependencies that would otherwise not be met. This feature will be removed in a future release. If these libraries are needed in the final snap, ensure that the following are either satisfied by a stage-packages entry or through a part:
usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libICE.so.6