Human Review - PageMe Business snap

Dear @review-team

I hope youre having a great day. I am a flutter developer working on project called pageme-business which is a fork of fluffychat (https://gitlab.com/pagemedev/fluffychat). I have been getting to grips with using snapcraft and I must say am a big fan so far.

I have, after a lot of fiddling and learning, managed to get my snap to work on multiple devices and would like to submit it to the store. I do see that there is a issue requiring human review and I would liketo understand what I may have done incorrectly.

human review required due to ‘deny-connection’ constraint (interface attributes) declaration-snap-v2_slots_connection (dbus-svc, dbus)

Thanks so much for any assistance you can provide.

You haven’t done anything incorrectly … dbus interfaces d always need manual granting on first upload and by design flutter always creates a dbus service around its apps …

just wait til the review team gets to grant the request and you should be fine…

hi @pagemedev,

as ogra says, you have done everything right, we normally grant these dbus requests quickly with little review required. In this case, i see that the dbus name pageme is claiming is com.pageme.business and that is littered throughout the pageme code as the package name so it’s no problem but I just wanted check it won’t conflict with any other pageme related apps. For instance, is pageme.io a related project? Essentially I just want to check that someone who owns pageme.com isn’t going to write an app also want to claim that dbus name.

Hi there @dclane,

Thank you so much for your fast feedback! :smile: