Flutter quick-usb on core

I’m trying to use the flutter quick-usb package in core. Does anyone know what I need to do to make the usb bus visible/usable?
I’ve tried adding the raw-usb plug into my snap but no luck.

I’m new to snaps/snapcraft and my knowledge is limited so any help would be much appreciated

Hi @laughing-gravy ,

Generally speaking, USB Printers can be reached from /dev/usb/lpx. Is that also the case for you? If so, this is already exposed as part of the raw-usb plug.

What I could suggest is that, please run your snap at Ubuntu Desktop first. Probably, you would need to add some additional plugs to your snap. To understand what would be the problem, please run tail -f /var/log/syslog | grep audit in another terminal screen while running your snap to see if there is any permission issue due to missing plugs.

In the meantime, you could try running cups to check if it is possible to print by using your printer.

https://forum.snapcraft.io/t/call-for-testing-openprintings-cups-snap/

Lastly, it could be nice to provide a sample application with a snapcraft.yaml so that people can see and react.

Thank for your response @bugraaydogar. I have the snap working in desktop mode. This is the output from syslog. This looks like my app discovering the usb hub then searching through for the device:

Apr 26 15:51:34 developer-lubuntu kernel: [28653.000360] audit: type=1400 audit(1619448694.369:13002): apparmor="ALLOWED" operation="open" profile="snap.testprint.testprint" name="/sys/bus/usb/devices/" pid=132976 comm="io.flutter.ui" requested_mask="r" denied_mask="r" fsuid=0 ouid=0
Apr 26 15:51:34 developer-lubuntu kernel: [28653.000726] audit: type=1400 audit(1619448694.369:13003): apparmor="ALLOWED" operation="open" profile="snap.testprint.testprint" name="/run/udev/data/+usb:2-2.4:1.0" pid=132976 comm="io.flutter.ui" requested_mask="r" denied_mask="r" fsuid=0 ouid=0