Call to chromium-browser from a snap

Hello,
I am pretty new to the snap world and for my application to work, I need to start pages in chromium through a system call “chromium-browser” + some arguments.
When bundling my application in a snap and executing it, I get an error “chromium-browser” not found.
Is there something specific that I need to do for it do work. Including chromium-browser deb in the snap through stage-packages?
I set my app with the following plugs : “plugs: [network, network-bind,browser-support]”
I am running Ubuntu 16.04
Thanks

you should use a call to xdg-open instead …

Thanks for your answer. Can you elaborate a bit more? You suggest that I open the pages I need with xdg-open? This won’t work for my application as I would like to open three tabs with chromium specifically and independently from the default browser configuration. Additionally I pass some flags to chromium in the command. For information, this is how my command looks like (working when my program is executed outside the snap):

chromium-browser --password-store=basic --overscroll-history-navigation=0 --disabled --ignore-certificate-errors  --disable-translate --disable-infobars --disable-suggestions-service --disable-save-password-bubble --kiosk --disable-pinch 'url_tab1?id_X=2&id_Y=4' url_tab2 url_tab3

i fear that is not possible (yet ?) unless you’d ship chrome inside your snap … perhaps portals will allow this, not sure, but the current only way to hand urls so the rest of the system is xdg-open or snapctl user-open which will both only hand the url to the default browser.

I am ok to ship chromium with the snap. Under Ubuntu chromium exists as a deb package (chromium-browser) and as a snap. What will be the easiest to include?
I understand that I will need to use stage-packages for a deb, but what will be the procedure for shipping a snap inside another snap?